28.9 C
Ho Chi Minh City
Friday, July 19, 2024

Gia Nghia-Chon Thanh Expressway to be developed under PPP

By N. Tan

Must read

HCMC – Gia Nghia-Chon Thanh Expressway, a section of the North-South Expressway project in western Vietnam, will be constructed under the public-private partnership (PPP) format.

The feasibility study for the expressway is currently under review by the authorities in Binh Phuoc Province, according to a report from the Ministry of Transport.

Previously, the southern province selected the Vingroup-Techcombank consortium as the investor of the project and proposed developing the expressway through the public-private partnership (PPP).

The project is estimated to cost nearly VND26 trillion, with VND16.6 trillion going to road construction and the remainder to land clearance.

The period for recouping capital is 21 years and four months.

The expressway between Gia Nghia District in Dak Nong Province and Chon Thanh District in Binh Phuoc Province will also be connected to the planned HCMC-Thu Dau Mot-Chon Thanh Expressway.

The four-lane expressway will have a total length of 129 kilometers, with 101 kilometers in Binh Phuoc and 28 kilometers in Dak Nong.

Once completed, the expressway will reduce travel time between Dak Nong, Binh Phuoc and HCMC, and improve connectivity from the province to the under-construction Long Thanh International Airport and the Cai Mep-Thi Vai Port in Ba Ria-Vung Tau.

The Western North-South Expressway is 1,300 kilometers long, starting in Phu Tho Province and ending in Kien Giang Province.

It is divided into 16 sections, passing through 23 provinces and cities: Tuyen Quang, Phu Tho, Hanoi, Hoa Binh, Thanh Hoa, Nghe An, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh, Quang Tri, Thua Thien Hue, Danang, Quang Nam, Kon Tum, Gia Lai, Dak Lak, Dak Nong, Binh Phuoc, Binh Duong, Tay Ninh, Long An, Dong Thap, Can Tho, and Kien Giang.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles