25.6 C
Ho Chi Minh City
Thursday, July 18, 2024

Gov’t reinstates visa waiver for 13 countries

By Dao Loan – Lan Nhi

Must read

HCMC – The Government has reinstated the unilateral visa waiver program for 13 countries to revive the country’s pandemic-hit tourism sector after tourism services for local and foreign visitors were fully reopened from today, March 15.

International guests arriving in Vietnam for a 15-day stay from Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and Belarus benefit from the program.

The visa waiver policy will be applied in three years, starting from March 15, and will be extended in line with Vietnam’s regulations.

Before Covid broke out in Vietnam, the country applied the unilateral visa waiver program for 13 countries and the bilateral visa-free program for 88 countries and territories.

However, the country suspended these programs to prevent the spread of the pandemic in early 2020.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles