27.2 C
Ho Chi Minh City
Tuesday, June 25, 2024

List of local airports accepting e-visa announced

By N. Tan

Must read

HCMC – The Civil Aviation Authority of Vietnam (CAAV) has released a list of local airports where foreigners can utilize e-visas for entry and exit from Vietnam.

E-visas will be valid at 13 local airports, including Noi Bai, Cat Bi, Van Don, Tho Xuan, Dong Hoi, Phu Bai, Phu Cat, Danang, Cam Ranh, Tan Son Nhat, Lien Khuong, Can Tho, and Phu Quoc.

The CAAV announced this list subsequent to the government’s resolution approving the issuance of e-visas for citizens of all nations and territories.

Furthermore, the Government has extended the temporary residence duration from 15 days to 45 days for citizens from 13 countries eligible for Vietnam’s unilateral visa exemption.

Citizens of Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the UK, North Ireland, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus can now enjoy 45 days in Vietnam from their entry date, regardless of visa type or purpose.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles